Presenters for 2011 CMT Awards announced

Justin Bieber and Ricky Schroder join the list

Nashville, TN, United States (AHN Entertainment) – Ricky Schroder along with Justin Bieber and American Idol winner Scotty McCreery will be presenting at this year’s CMT Music Awards.

Shania Twain will also be making an appearance at the awards honoring the best of country music for the first time in seven years. The 10th annual awards will be hosted by second-time host Kid Rock and will premiere on Wednesday, June 8 at 8:00 pm ET on CMT and

Other stars doling out the accolades include Kristin Chenoweth, Train, Luke Bryan, Sara Evans, Hines Ward, the Green Bay Packers’ Clay Matthews, Laura Bell Bundy, Rick Schroder, Melissa Peterman, Mary Steenburgen and American Idol runner-up Lauren Alaina.

There will be plenty of big performances during the show; Jason Aldean, Toby Keith, Keith Urban, the Zac Brown Band, Big & Rich, Lady Antebellum, the Incognito Banditos, Luke Bryan, Rascal Flatts and Sugarland are all scheduled to perform.

Tickets are sold out for this star-studded show, but you can still win them on

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (2 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
Presenters for 2011 CMT Awards announced, 10.0 out of 10 based on 2 ratings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *